Holiday pottery sale

Whew! First day of the sale done and three more to go. Really nice turnout. Once again the neighborhood was out in force and I truly appreciate their support. I feel so lucky to live in a community that has such cool art loving people in it. Athens is kind of an oasis in Georgia, but the Boulevard, Normaltown, and Cobham districts are oases within an oasis.

Before each sale I travel the neighborhood and put cards out on folks’ porches, stop and chat with folks that are out, and get to admire the great creative things that folks do with their yards and gardens. I feel so lucky to own a home in this great community!

But thanks everyone who was able to come out!

About Carter Gillies

I am an active potter and sometime pottery instructor who is fascinated by the philosophical side of making pots, teaching these skills, and issues of the artistic life in general. I seem to have a lot to say on this blog, but I don't insist that I'm right. I'm always trying to figure stuff out, and part of that involves admitting that I am almost always wrong in important ways. If you are up for it, please help me out by steering my thoughts in new and interesting directions. I always appreciate the challenge of learning what other people think.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

